E-Numbers

Information on E-Numbers

As part of our transparent business practices we thought you might like to know what E numbers we use and give you peace of mind when choosing products.

E-Number Description
E100 Natural colour isolated from the roots and stem of Yellowroot (Turmeric).  E100 can be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.
E102 Synthetic azo dye. E102 can be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.
E104 Yellow food colour. E104 can be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.
E129 Red food colour.  E129 can be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.
E133 Blue food colour. E133 can be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.
E141 E141 is commercially extracted from nettles, grass and alfalfa None; E141 can be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.
E150a Brown to black colours E150a can be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.
E160c Dark red food colour Capsicum (bell pepper) extract. E160c can be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.
E162 Red food colour Beetroot extract . E162 can be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.
E163 Anthocyanins and anthocyanidins are a large group of natural colours. E163 can be consumed by vegans and vegetarians and all religious groups except Jews, as these products my be derived from grapes.
E171 White colour for surface coating Natural white mineral. E171 can be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.